I did say (scout’s honour) I was only going to post two poems then get back to work.  (I lied…bad, bad me..boo hoo)  Okay…that’s not good…I will (shall) post two more then get off this blog…period.

smiles in false eyes

– The whispered touch;

– feather to feather –

Skins so hot

‘Laughs’ in daylight

Bashful looks

A ‘hymen’ is broken

– A lasting truth

For ‘treason’ went walkies

And traitors swum

In rivers so murky

– They were welcome

A heart has been broken

A child is born

A woman’s been ‘broken’

-in fornication

© 1994

 

Okay…whoa whoa…that was a bit full on…I was most definitely a contradiction of sorts back in 1994.  Yeah…I remember…I hated (sex)…why did I write that…? (what is wrong with you Oma? I’m being honest…remember? honesty? not holds barred? warts and all?). This is a journey into self discovery…me sharing with the world…so I was a prude…(get over it…then again…maybe it’s not so prude-ish…it’s just me…what’s wrong with not wanting sex before marriage anyway?  Nothing at all…virgins rock)  Can’t believe I’m going to post this…omg!!!

