(back to this untitled business)

I’ve got a block
Confusion in my life
With him; not with him 
I’ve got a block I can’t move
Obstacles in my path
With the face of a man
I might love -yet to hate 
I’ve got a block in my heart 
Emotions I just can’t let out
Enormous confusion and feeling 
A pity – that ink goes so far
I’ve got a block on words 
In my mouth; yet they all tumble out
Onto sheets that I see in my head
Onto pages of thought still unread
I’ve got a block that won’t let me by
Everything I’ve always denied
Everything I’ve tried to avoid 
Is now walking by my side
I’ve got a block I can’t avoid
In the face of a man I might love
My mind resounds like a gong
The din of warnings going on
I’ve got a block in my life
An obstacle I can’t move
In the face of a man I might love
And then hurt
1997 copyright reserved

Yeah…mr young playa cast a shadow over my younger ‘self’s’ life…(cos he wouldn’t leave ‘my younger self’ alone…that was soooo weird and confusing…)

