Yay!! This was ‘untitled’ …then, my younger self crossed it out and titled it…good


I smell decadence in the street

Corruption like blood has been spilled

The air is so tense

Can you feel…?

What anguish! Mother Nature…she weeps

Faces are hollow, eyes shift

Footsteps are whispered

You see…

…shufflers that, shufflers that shuffle along

Sweeping pockets for a pin

I see decadence in the street

I hurt cos it still makes me weak

I cannot don a mask

Ignore the remarks on the faces of people I see

‘Tried and failed’

‘Never helped’

‘Lost it all’ 

‘Downright sold’

I feel decadence in the street

Will someone please listen to me

We cannot go on

With a play upon words

We create just to soothe our own needs

1998 copyright reserved
Ah…my 1998 ‘self’ was pretty deep…all these thoughts…(thank God for pen and paper…and the craving to write…ha). So that is one collection of poems transcribed…yay me!! There is another collection of poems in an A4 case (jeez)…wonder what I’ll find there…