I like the sound of this poem already…

 

Joy is a gift

Pass it on…

A season…

that keeps changing hands

It moves in no straight line

touching all in its brief run…

Leaving laughter and giggles 

behind

Joy is a bright boomerang

coated

with startles and fun

It turns a full circle

– Returns back to sender

Joy

is a gift…

pass it on

© 1993


 

Oh how sweet…but long winding (why am I being such a cynic!)…well…it is a bit long winding…and …(I don’t know…just carries on a bit…I would have ended it at…well it doesn’t even matter cos 1993 ‘me’ wrote it…even put a Bambi sticker on it (how twee…) ha…(cha…forget that) Joy is a gift…alright…wow I am a cynic…terrible (I thought I wore rose-tinted glasses…ooooh…learning about me already… or maybe I’m in a funny mood…(nah…cynic!)

