O..ka..y …(at least I didn’t say okay again…) Already the title…sounds like another rant…did rant a bit when I was younger…was written in 1994.  I was one of those…if you annoy me..I write…I happy…I write…I’m angry…I write.  Now I’m happy…I just dance around and smile, I’m angry…wow you would know…I would yell…you annoy me…watch out…but then in the 90s it was just me, pen and paper…

 

If you can’t see through this

You can’t see through me

If the lines are too blurred to read between

– Then your eyes are not for me

If you can’t hear my cry in these words of mine

If you can’t hear the song in these whispered words

-You’re not deaf at all, you see

You’re in the wrong hall…with me

For this hall of letters I have built

My words are clear

And my song is loud

My lines are straight

-The message resounds

But if you can’t…if you just can’t…

Then please just let me be

© 1994

 

Oh…not a rant..another lovelorn letter (poem).  I remember this guy…it was such a yo-yo relationship…he was such a playa…! and all my friends fawned over him…gosh…1994 ‘me’ was so gullible…I bet half of these poems in this collection revolve around him (I seriously hope not…)

 

 

